HIP HOP LIFESTYLE

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I think one of my friends stole from me.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I think one of my friends stole from me.

First off let me start by saying that I am a recent college graduate making a little over 35 gs a year working in the public school system. Its not that much money, but I do ok and I am able to afford alot of nice things that I never was able to get before I began my career.

I finished college in May and I moved back to my home town shortly afterwards. I grew up in a pretty shitty neighborhood and none of my friends went to college and pretty much all of them are unemployed. I never gave a fuck about any of that though, cause they're my people and we grew up together so I still chill with them all the time. Shit, I even help them out from time to time, seeing as though they've been with me since I had nothing, especially struggling through school.

The problem is, recently I picked up a couple of my friends to bring them to the liqour store and to one of our female friend's house. Before we got to the shorty's house I stopped through a drive through ATM and took out 20 dollars. I was wearing a sweat suit so I decided to put the money (along with my ATM card, license and shit) in a zip up pocket in my hoodie, so I wouldn't drop any of that shit. So long story short, we go to the crib, I take off my hoodie, not thinking about that shit, put it on the couch and leave that room for like 5 minutes.

Now no one was in that room when I left it, but I can't exactly recall if anyone went in there during the time I was in the kitchen. All I know is I left the crib after like 10 minutes, seeing as though I couldn't hang out too late on a worknight, and then I stop at the store on the way home. When I get to the register, my money is gone, my cards are all there, but the money is gone.