Racism is stupid.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Racism is stupid.

I understand how some african-americans can be untrusting of white people. They were mistreated and abused by stupid ass redneck plantation owners for close to 300 years. But I don't quite think that its a good thing to hate EVERY white person out there. I've had some bad experiences with certain kinds of people, but does that mean I should hate the good along with the bad? I don't think so.

There was a time in my life when I absolutely despised the fact that I'm caucasian. I felt really terrible for the things that happened to the african-americans. I even believed that all white people including myself deserved to be hung from a tree by african-americans as pay back for slavery. I either wanted to martyr myself for the pain inflicted on the african-americans or go join the Black Panthers. Sadly I doubt they'd let a pale-face like me sign up.

I think that my 'self race-hating' attitude was mainly brought on by the experiences I had at the school I attended before, which was populated with nothing but snuff-chewing hill-billies who didn't do anything except make hurtful jokes about african-americans and brag about having parents or relatives in the KKK. Yeah, like that's something to fucking be proud of?

I was so disgusted by them I wanted to do anything I could to piss them off. If the only way to have friends was to pretend to go along with their racist bullshit, then fuck it... I wasn't gunna have any friends at all.